{"_id":"57bddc9a7987bf170063f9bb","parentDoc":null,"githubsync":"","__v":1,"version":{"_id":"55208137623ff50d009b2bef","__v":14,"project":"55208137623ff50d009b2bec","createdAt":"2015-04-05T00:26:31.564Z","releaseDate":"2015-04-05T00:26:31.563Z","categories":["55208138623ff50d009b2bf0","55494a226a82a10d00817ae5","55494ba7ee219b0d001743c8","55494bc1ee219b0d001743cc","56ead8c1df765617008bccaf","573a2073dd007d1700cf288f","579695b1f64c9f0e007cd76c","57969e3dfa1ff60e006a1274","579a4592fd9f3c0e008e4f4a","57ab9afe54fa780e006c5430","57b784f5b7ebd60e009cb4a6","58f686818193090f008cec76","59e79fbd4cf31900341d50c6","5b2436973fd93f0003dcf99d"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":true,"is_stable":true,"codename":"","version_clean":"1.0.0","version":"1.0"},"category":{"_id":"57ab9afe54fa780e006c5430","version":"55208137623ff50d009b2bef","project":"55208137623ff50d009b2bec","__v":0,"sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":false,"createdAt":"2016-08-10T21:22:06.864Z","from_sync":false,"order":8,"slug":"faqs","title":"FAQs"},"project":"55208137623ff50d009b2bec","user":"579145f1180e233400f70ef0","updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2016-08-24T17:42:50.845Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":5,"body":"##What is the difference between \"Closed\" vs \"Open\"?\nWhen a conversation thread is \"Closed\", this means that your customer's request or inquiry has answered and completed. \"Open\" is when the customer's request has not been closed and you want to keep it in the \"Default\" view. \n\nAfter a message is \"Closed\", if the same customer sends a message to you, then the conversation thread will become \"Open\" again. \"Closed\" conversation threads can be found when using the Filter \"Closed\".","excerpt":"","slug":"open-closed","type":"basic","title":"Open vs Closed"}
##What is the difference between "Closed" vs "Open"? When a conversation thread is "Closed", this means that your customer's request or inquiry has answered and completed. "Open" is when the customer's request has not been closed and you want to keep it in the "Default" view. After a message is "Closed", if the same customer sends a message to you, then the conversation thread will become "Open" again. "Closed" conversation threads can be found when using the Filter "Closed".